NuwaraEliya – Mountains

I took these photos when I had gone to Nuwaraeliya on last vacation. This is the most beautiful town in the central province of Srilanka, situated on an altitude of 1,868 m. The journey I had was the ever beautiful in my life. The views through the bus window were amazing. I snap several shots through the bus window but especially I like this one above.
On the way to Nuwaraeliya - Through the bus window Seetha Eliya -                                      Sleeping Hanuman..?This picture was taken at Seetha Eliya, The mountain in front of seetha amman temple. The top of the mountain appeared as a man sleeping in lateral position.  

Whenever i see a mountain i used to think as can I go over there? yes i took this photo from the top of the rampoda hill. Look at the clouds seems to be very close to me.

About balavasakan

Photography is my hobby, passion,even my life ! I am a person who is mad of snapping whatever things impress my eyes. Just trying to filling my life in this blog. Professionally a busy Doctor.
This entry was posted in Nikon collpix L22, photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NuwaraEliya – Mountains

  1. Nandini says:

    Wah, the beauty of the mountains. Amazing pictures :)

  2. Adrian Lewis says:

    Beautiful country! The top photo should be destroyed by the wires going through it, but in fact I think they enhance the photo, giving it more content – and the small patch of tree canopy top right helps to fill an otherwise empty space – try putting your finger over it, to see how empty this part of the picture now looks. Good pictures! Adrian

Leave a Reply

