Fishing Port

This is another photo; I took in a fishing port called as Nawanthurai which is situated in the coastal area of the Jaffna peninsula. On that day I went along the sea-side of the city in my bike . That was a hot evening, there were no clouds to calm the sun and the hot salty wind was blazing in my face. Not a good time to wandering out there. I went until 3km along the sea-side and I saw only few people passing me. Except me there was no one in that area without any purpose.

Finally I stop my bike when I saw these rows of fishing boats at the dock. I knew that, there were few negative things at the scene. Any way I just took some shots to see the outcome. The fishing boats are looking good, but what I feel is the emptiness in the image, because of the flat sky and there are no fisher men in the nearest boats to bring little bit of interest to the image.Whenever I shot a landscape something is missing in it :p It will be better next time.

About balavasakan

Photography is my hobby, passion,even my life ! I am a person who is mad of snapping whatever things impress my eyes. Just trying to filling my life in this blog. Professionally a busy Doctor.
This entry was posted in Canon 600D, Landscapes, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fishing Port

  1. Amuthan says:

    There’s nothing wrong with portraying emptiness in this photo. Sea behind it hold billions of stories. That guy who’s standing there replacing everything.

Leave a Reply

