Mating Munia


Most of the days, I live in rain here, the area is always ruled by the dark clouds. Sun is a rare visitor only seen in the absence of those giant clouds.A few times only I have been surprised by the sun with the clear blue sky. Those bright days will make me very delighted like these tiny munia bird couples. They come out only in the presence of sun. One day I heard their sound again and they were playing together and enjoying the sunny day. They were flying here and there in the bushes and suddenly flew off to the branch of the mango tree and started to romance. I was thrilled by seeing these tiny munia birds exchanging kisses in the shade of the mango tree, then.. did I close the eyes? But I didn’t forget to release the shutter!

Leave a Reply

